Can I change the default folder that is displayed when opening job files?

You are here:
  • KB Home
  • Can I change the default folder that is displayed when opening job files?
< Back

Choose Global Settings Wizard from the File menu.

Select either Use Default Settings or Configure Advanced Settings and click Next.

The next panel, Default Configuration & Storage Folder, allows you to change where job configs are placed by default. Click next to move through the Wizard and save your changes.

If you chose Configure Advanced Settings on the first panel, you can also set default locations for Input, Output, Log, Backup, and Temp folders on the third panel.

These can be a network drive shared by multiple SimpleIndex users.