Can I prevent users from changing the Job Options?

You are here:
  • KB Home
  • Can I prevent users from changing the Job Options?
< Back

Choose Global Settings Wizard from the File menu.

Select the Configure Advanced Settings Option and click Next 3 times.

This brings you to the Security Options panel where you can assign a password to the job configurations along with disabling print email and export and making redactions permanent.

Enter your changes and click Next until you reach the end of the Wizard

Other options for preventing accidental changes to the settings are marking the files read-only and removing write permissions from the ACL.

Always keep a backup copy of your working configuration files just in case!